Useless Fact

On your Screen Saver dialog, there’s a check option beside the number of minutes to wait before activating your screen saver. Sometimes its “On resume, password-protect”. Sometimes its “On Resume, show welcome screen”.

The difference is when the “Fast User Switching” service is enabled. When enabled, the welcome option will be shown, otherwise password-protect will be shown.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *